CAUCUS

Caucus meeting was brought to order at 7:00pm by Mark VandeCastle. Present were Mark VandeCastle, Chris Cutts, Joe Perez, Cindi Gotthart, Kathy VandeCastle, Mark Kalata, Barb Perez, Jeff Kratochwill, Mark Mushinski, Jerome Mushinski, Bob Mushinski, Dorothy Apps, Jim Schrader, Brian Studinski, Linda Lowther, Beth Cutts, Roy Mitchell, Tom Gotthart, Victoria Golberg, Kathy & Joel Brophy, Bob O'Kelly, Al Johnson, Jean Lemanski and Mike Urban.

All offices for the Town of Rose Board are up for election. Beth Cutts volunteered to conduct the Caucus. The electors voted to make nominations orally. The two tellers will be Bob Mushinski and Victoria Golberg.

Nominations were opened for Chairman. Mark VandeCastle was nominated for Chairman by Barb Perez and seconded by Victoria Golberg. With no other nominations a motion was made by Jeff Kratochwill and seconded Jim Schrader to close nominations for Chairman. Motion carried by roll call vote. Mark VandeCastle will be placed on the Ballot for the April election for Chairman.

Nominations were opened for Supervisor #1 position. Joe Perez was nominated for Supervisor I by Bob Mushinski and seconded by Jim Schrader. With no other nominations a motion was made by Jeff Kratochwill and seconded by Jim Schrader to close nominations for Supervisor #1. Motion carried by roll call vote. Joe Perez will be placed on the Ballot for the April election for Supervisor #1.

Chris Cutts was nominated for Supervisor #2 by Jim Schrader and seconded by Victoria Golberg. With no other nominations a motion was made by Jeff Kratochwill and seconded by Al Johnson to close nominations for Supervisor #2. Motion carried by roll call vote. Chris Cutts will be placed on the Ballot for the April election for Supervisor #2.

Nominations were opened for Clerk. Kathy VandeCastle was nominated for Clerk by Jim Schrader and seconded by Mark Kalata. With no other nominations a motion was made by Jeff Kratochwill and seconded by Victoria Golberg to close nominations for Clerk. Motion carried. Kathy VandeCastle will be placed on the Ballot for April election for Clerk.

Nominations were opened for Treasurer. Cindi Gotthart was nominated for Treasurer by Tom Gotthart and seconded by Mike Urban. With no other nominations a motion was made by Jeff Kratochwill and seconded by Victoria Golberg to close nominations for Town Treasurer. Motion carried. Cindi Gotthart will be placed on the Ballot for April election for Treasurer.

No other nominations were made for any office. Motion was made by Mark VandeCastle and seconded by Chris Cutts, to close the Caucus at 7:13pm. Motion carried.

Kathy VandeCastle, Clerk TOWN OF ROSE